Skip to Main Content
Bowdoin College Library Ask Us!

Databases

Find a database by subject, type, or title

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Trial
HeinOnline's Indigenous Peoples of the Americas: History, Culture & Law database includes a great deal of material related to indigenous American life and law, including: indigenous treaties, treaty-related publications, federal case law, tribal codes, constitutions, jurisprudence, scholarly articles, Title 25 of the U.S. Code, Title 25 of the CFR, books and pamphlets, and more. Please note: Librarians who have reviewed the material have noted that a certain portion is written from the perspective of oppressing groups; please take this into consideration when reviewing the resource for use in research and instruction.

Trial ends Nov. 15, 2021.
New
"IPUMS provides census and survey data from around the world integrated across time and space. IPUMS integration and documentation makes it easy to study change, conduct comparative research, merge information across data types, and analyze individuals within family and community contexts." Includes census, health, time use, workforce, and spatial data from the U.S. and other countries, including U.S. Decennial Census and American Community Survey. Some data are tabular, some are microdata.
Trial
After serving classical music only for over ten years, in June Medici.tv announced the release of their jazz collection. The new jazz collection includes a blend of inspiring concerts and insightful documentaries, and a roster of truly exceptional performers, ranging from legendary, genre-defining artists of decades past like Ella Fitzgerald, Nina Simone, Chet Baker, and Miles Davis, to stars who continue to light up the stage today like China Moses, Christian Scott, Ambrose Akinmusire, Chucho Valdés, and more... The collection currently includes over 300 programs and will continue to grow every month.

Trial ends October 31.
New
Trial
MLA Handbook Plus includes the full text of the ninth edition of the handbook and will soon host additional material, including other MLA guides and instructor resources. The ninth edition builds on the MLA’s unique approach to documenting sources using a template of core elements that allows writers to cite any type of work, from books, e-books, and journal articles in databases to song lyrics, online images, YouTube videos, dissertations, and more.

Trial ends Oct. 21.
Trial
ProQuest’s Artforum Archive is the backfile of Artforum (later Artforum International), a leading magazine for coverage of international contemporary art, from its launch in 1962 to 2020. Spanning six decades of reporting on art in all media, Artforum offers features, reviews, and interviews relating to artists, exhibitions, publications, and other art world events / trends.

Trial ends Dec. 11, 2021.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Bowdoin College Library
3000 College Station
Brunswick, ME 04011
207-725-3280
Ask Us!
Report a Problem