JSTOR is a highly selective digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources.
BBC Monitoring was founded in 1939 at the start of WWII. Its purpose was to listen to radio broadcasts and gather open-source intelligence to help Britain and its allies understand global dynamics and assess emerging global threats. Over the next 60 years, the scope of its monitoring grew quickly. Trained specialists transcribed broadcasts of speeches, current affairs, political discussions, and social and cultural events worldwide. Transcripts, in turn, were translated into English, then read by experts who carefully selected critical content for publication. Finally, selections were summarized and curated into daily reports that comprise the Summary of World Broadcasts. These original daily reports often included commentary and evaluation by subject matter experts, as well as synopses and specialist briefings.
Constellate is a platform for teaching, learning, and performing text analysis using repositories of scholarly and primary source content from JSTOR, Portico, Chronicling America, Doc South, South Asia Open Archives, and Reveal Digital.
Joint Publications Research Service (JPRS) Reports is a collection of documents produced by JPRS, a unit of the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency (CIA), from 1957 – 1995. It contains English-language translations of foreign-language monographs, reports, journal and newspaper articles, and radio and television broadcasts from regions throughout the world with an emphasis on communist and developing countries. Reports cover socioeconomic, political, environmental, scientific, technical, and military issues and events.
Documents sourced from international journals, newspapers, scientific reports, and radio and television broadcasts from 19 countries in North Africa and the Middle East, as well as from other nations with security interests in the region. Covers topical categories, including the Israeli-Arab conflict, human and civil rights, international relations, terrorism, and others. Part of JPRS Reports.
This collection from the U.K.’s National Theatre offers a range of digital performance resources never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive. In addition to streaming access to over 50 productions, you can access unique supplements such as prompt scripts, costume designs, and costume bibles which provide behind-the-scenes background and contextual information.
Voting in America, 1789-1994 is a comprehensive collection of primary source documents related to the history of voting and elections in the United States. It covers this history in exquisite detail, from watershed elections like 1800 and 1896 to landmark legislation like the 1965 Voting Rights Act and lesser-known milestones such as a 1966 Supreme Court case banning poll taxes. The resolutions, committee reports, legislative proceedings and court cases in this collection are derived from the American State Papers Collection and the United States Congressional Serial Set, including the House and Senate Journals and the Senate Executive Journals.