Skip to main content
Bowdoin College Library Ask Us!

Databases

Find a database by subject, type, or title

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Covers ArtNews (starting 1922), Art in America (starting 1913), and Magazine Antiques (starting 1922).

Trial ends October 31, 2020.
New
Community History Archive of Curtis Memorial Library. Historical coverage of Brunswick Record and Brunswick Telegraph.
Trial
High quality books published by the leading societies in the earth sciences, and covering a broad range of topics and research.

Trial ends October 31, 2020.
New
A collection of full-length dance videos from the Jacob’s Pillow Archives.
New
A weekly, one-hour radio series founded by Stanford professors that challenges listeners to question their assumptions and to think about things in new ways.
New
Access to current and archived content since 1984 of the Portland Press Herald and Times Record.
Trial
Documents the rise of the twentieth-century public health system in the United States through correspondence, reports, pamphlets, ephemera, and more.

Trial ends December 1, 2020.
Trial
Collection of patristic writings which includes the original text (usually Greek or Latin, though at times Syriac, Arabic, or Georgian), accompanied by a French translation, notes, and an introduction that situates the work in its historical and doctrinal contexts.

Trial ends December 31, 2020
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Bowdoin College Library
3000 College Station
Brunswick, ME 04011
207-725-3280
Ask Us!
Send Feedback/Report a Problem