The Anne Frank House Website
(http://www.annefrank.nl/)
The official website of the Anne Frank House, overseen by the Anne Frank Stichting. Includes pictures, biographical material and other information about Frank and the Frank Diaries.
Shamash: The Jewish Internet Consortium Holocaust Home Page
(http://www.shamash.org/holocaust/)
Designed to refute the efforts of Holocaust deniers; includes source materials and a gallery of photographs.
Nizkor is the Hebrew word for "we will remember"; this searchable site provides links to FAQs and other sites, in addition to their own FTP archive of over 11,000 files. Search capabilities also cover the up-to-date indexing of over 70 important Holocaust websites
Yad Vashem
(http://www.yadvashem.org/)
Yad Vashem is a complex of museums, monuments, research, teaching and resource centers in Jerusalem, Israel, dedicated to the documentation and study of the Holocaust. This site contains a wealth of information and includes links to their well known repositories of Holocaust documentation: The Hall of Names, the General Archives, and the Photo Archives.
The History Place: World War II in Europe
(http://www.historyplace.com/)
Award-winning site which includes a detailed interactive timeline of the Holocaust containing text, photographs and speeches related to the rise of Hitler and the Holocaust. Sadly, they have removed the direct link to all WWII in Europe links, so you must SCROLL DOWN to see these...
The Holocaust History Project
(http://www.holocaust-history.org/)
The Holocaust History Project is a free archive of documents, photographs, recordings, and essays regarding the Holocaust, including direct refutation of Holocaust-denial.
H-Holocaust
(http://www.h-net.msu.edu/~holoweb/)
Part of the H-Net interdisciplinary project to unite humanities and social sciences scholars and teachers online, H-Holocaust is an online community for those who study the Holocaust. The site includes links to logs of discussions, papers, reviews and more.
Cybrary of the Holocaust
(http://remember.org/)
Includes a virtual tour of Auschwitz, excerpts from books (and some full-text), current events, online educational programs, documentation and photographs, and much more.
YIVO Photo Collection: Holocaust
Maintained by the YIVO Institute for Jewish Research, preeminent research institute and academic center for Eastern European Jewish Studies, which has recently made a portion of their vast photo collections from the Holocaust available over the Web.
Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies
(http://www.library.yale.edu/testimonies/)
Website for the collection, which is a part of Manuscripts and Archives, Sterling Memorial Library, Yale University. Includes a link to the catalog of over 3,800 videotaped interviews with witnesses and survivors.
Crosspoint Anti Racism: Jewish Resources & Shoah
(http://www.magenta.nl/crosspoint/shoah.html)
Created and maintained by the Magenta Foundation; provides a variety of links to Holocaust-related sites, resources and materials, including a full-text English version of the Wannsee Protocol, and a virtual tour of Theresienstadt.
A Teacher's Guide to the Holocaust
(http://fcit.coedu.usf.edu/Holocaust/default.htm)
Includes classroom resources, video and audio clips, descriptions of victims, resisters, perpetrators, survivors, and others.
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum (Washington, DC)
(http://www.ushmm.org/)
Highlights include online exhibitions, historic photographs archive, excerpts from trial records, texts of lectures, and an annotated videography. Their Library website includes an online catalog.
Simon Wiesenthal Center
(http://www.wiesenthal.org/)
Located in Los Angeles, the Simon Wiesenthal Center is an international center for Holocaust remembrance and the defense of human rights and the Jewish people; included among its many online resources is access to its archive of audio events. It includes an extensive section devoted to its namesake, Simon Wiesenthal.
