Roper Center
The Roper Center archives datasets from thousands of surveys with national adult, state, foreign, and special subpopulation samples. These datasets are listed in the Catalog of Holdings. Online access to many datasets are provided through the Roper Express service. US nationwide public opinion polls since 1935 are available through the iPoll service. A full-text retrieval system, the iPOLL online database is organized at the question-level.
Pew Research Center
Polling and other empirical social science research on U.S. politics, media and the news, social trends, religion, Internet and technology, Hispanic trends, and global attitudes.
The Gallup poll (print)
1935-present.
Gallup
Polls and reports on politics, economy, well-being, the world. Although we do not have subscription access to Gallup's online service, some of their information is made available to the public.
Five ThirtyEight
"At FiveThirtyEight, we strive to accumulate and analyze polling data in a way that is honest, informed, comprehensive and accurate. While we do occasionally commission polls, most of our understanding of American public opinion comes from aggregating polling data conducted by other firms and organizations. This data forms the foundation of our polling averages, election forecasts and much of our political coverage."
Polling Report
Up to date coverage of all major polls on issues and presidential election.
American National Election Studies (ANES)
ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
Odum Institute Public Opinion Poll Database
Use one of our newspaper databases for polls on national or local candidates.
Polling the Nations
Polling the Nations is a compilation of surveys conducted by over 1000 polling organizations in the United States and 100 other countries from 1986 to the present time. The pollsters included in the database are: US polling organizations (e.g., Harris International, The Pew Center); universities (e.g., Rice University, University of Maryland); newspapers (e.g., New York Times, Los Angeles Times); Television news organizations (e.g., CBS, NBS, Fox, CNN); international polling organizations (e.g., Eurobarometer; special interest groups (e.g., Boy Scouts, AFL-CIO)
Statista
Integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources. Sources of information include market research, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Newspapers may also include poll data.
Polling the Nations
Polling the Nations is a compilation of surveys conducted by over 1000 polling organizations in the United States and 100 other countries from 1986 to the present time. The pollsters included in the database are: US polling organizations (e.g., Harris International, The Pew Center); universities (e.g., Rice University, University of Maryland); newspapers (e.g., New York Times, Los Angeles Times); Television news organizations (e.g., CBS, NBS, Fox, CNN); international polling organizations (e.g., Eurobarometer; special interest groups (e.g., Boy Scouts, AFL-CIO)
Roper Center
The Roper Center archives datasets from thousands of surveys with national adult, state, foreign, and special subpopulation samples. These datasets are listed in the Catalog of Holdings. Online access to many datasets are provided through the Roper Express service. US nationwide public opinion polls since 1935 are available through the iPoll service. A full-text retrieval system, the iPOLL online database is organized at the question-level.
Statista
Integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources. Sources of information include market research, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
Other poll sources from World Public Opinion
The International Gallup polls, public opinion, 1978-1979
Foreign newspapers may also include poll data.
Afrobarometer. "A pan-African series of national public attitude surveys on democracy, governance, and society"
Arab Barometer
"Arab Barometer is a nonpartisan research network that provides insight into the social, political, and economic attitudes and values of ordinary citizens across the Arab world. We have been conducting high quality and reliable public opinion surveys in the Middle East and North Africa since 2006."
AsianBarometer, University of Niigata Prefecture.
"Represents the largest ever, comparative survey in Asia, covering East, Southeast, South and Central Asia. Focuses on daily lives of ordinary people (bumi putra) and their relationships to family, neighborhood, workplace, social and political institutions and market place."
Central Asia Barometer
"The Central Asia Barometer is an independent non-profit sociological project, which mission is to measure the social, economic and political 'atmosphere' in the countries of Central Asia and disseminate the results among various interested groups: civil society, governments and government institutions, international donor organizations, private investors , non-profits, educational institutions."
Mansfield Asian Opinion Poll Database This site is down as of July 2022. Archived websites may be available by entering the most recent URL into the Wayback Machine: http://mansfieldfdn.org/program/research-education-and-communication/asian-opinion-poll-database/.
Eurasia Barometer
"Its main aim is to monitor political, social and economic transformations in the countries of post-communist Europe and post-Soviet Eurasia in the opinion of their populations. The target geographical coverage of Eurasia Barometer includes countries of Eastern Europe (Belarus, Ukraine, Moldova, Hungary, Romania, Slovakia, Bulgaria), the Balkans, Russian Federation, Caucasus (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia), Central Asia (Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan)."
Eurobarometer: Public opinion in the European Union, European Union
The Gallup international public opinion polls, France, 1939, 1944-1975
The Gallup international public opinion polls, Great Britain, 1937-1975
Latinobarómetro
"Latinobarómetro is an annual public opinion survey that involves some 20,000 interviews in 18 Latin American countries, representing more than 600 million inhabitants."
Latin American Public Opinion Project (LAPOP), Vanderbilt University. "Uses 'gold standard' approaches and innovative methods to carry out targeted and national surveys; conduct impact evaluation studies; and produce reports on individual attitudes, evaluations, and experiences". Includes AmericasBarometer.
