Skip to main content
Bowdoin College Library Ask Us!

Prove it! The Power of Data to Address Questions You Care About, Biol 1060: Home

Finding Popular Articles

OneSearch - The Scholarly alternative to google.  Search for articles, books, audio, & video, and primary material. Includes CBBCat. Enter search terms, limit with the facets in left column.  e.g. "magazines"

Academic Search Complete - Multi-disciplinary database that covers journals and magazines. Also contains hundreds of monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Enter search terms, limit by "Source Type" to magazines​

 

 

Finding Scholarly Scientific Articles

Environment Complete - Subjects include agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, marine and freshwater resources, and urban planning. Dates of Coverage: 1988-Present. Enter search terms, limit to "Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals".

ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Database - This database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, ESPM, Toxline, and EIS databases. Enter search terms, limit to "peer reviewed" and "scholarly journals".  

ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries AbstractsAquatic sciences and related fields. Includes serial publications, books, reports, conference proceedings, translations and limited distribution literature. Dates of coverage: 1960-Present.  Enter search terms, limit to "peer reviewed" and "scholarly journals".  

 

Data

Librarian

Bowdoin College Library
3000 College Station
Brunswick, ME 04011
207-725-3280
Ask Us!
Send Feedback/Report a Problem