Skip to main content
Bowdoin College Library

Law and Economics, Econ 3540: Secondary Sources

Background

Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation
Main Ref KF4527 .U54 2002
Updated online via govinfo. Also available as a mobile app from congress.gov.

Dictionaries

Government publications

Law and Economics

Economic History

  • Encyclopedia of American Economic History
    Main Ref. HC103.E52 1980
  • The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History
    Main Ref. HC15.O94 2003
  • Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History
    Main Ref. HC102G35 1999 and online

Journal Articles, Reports, and Working Papers in Economics

Scholarly research in economics and related fields. Note: Please avoid law review articles; they do not contain the quality of economic analysis that is found in peer-reviewed economics journals.

  • EconLit Best Bet
    the primary index for the scholarly literature of economics, covering journal articles, books, and working papers, published from 1886 to the present
  • Academic Search Complete
    a multi-disciplinary resource for scholarly and popular articles
  • JSTOR
    a collection of scholarly journals; type in your search terms and select the Economics discipline; dates of coverage vary.
  • NBER Working Papers Series
  • SSRN (Social Science Research Network):  search by keyword or browse by topic
    another good source of working papers
  • Additional Databases
    your topic may be covered more thoroughly in a database from another discipline

Newspapers

Newspapers are great sources for coverage of prominent court cases.

More newspapers

Librarian

Bowdoin College Library
3000 College Station
Brunswick, ME 04011
207-725-3280
Ask Us!
Send Feedback/Report a Problem