Skip to main content
Bowdoin College Library Ask Us!

The Supreme Court & Social Change, Gov 1004: Home

Things every student should know about the library

  1. How to select an appropriate database from our list of databases
    • Database types > Films (streaming)
    • Database types > Music & Audio (streaming)
    • Database types > Statistics
    • Database types > Newspapers - current, including web editions of:
      • New York Times Digital Edition - Academic Site License
      • Washington Post Digital Edition - Academic Site License
      • Wall Street Journal Digital Edition - Academic Site License
      • Financial Times (FT.com)
    • For journal articles in Political Science, choose: Database types > Journal Articles and Database Subjects > Government
      • Academic Search Complete [an excellent multidisciplinary database]
      • JSTOR [an excellent multidisciplinary database]
      • Worldwide Political Science Abstracts [an excellent database with a focus on PoliSci]
  2. How to get access to journal articles and what about stuff that Bowdoin does not have?
  3. How is OneSearch different from other databases?
  4. How and why to search CBBcat
  5. How to tell whether an item is relevant to your topic and worth reading
  6. How to decide what type of resource would best suit your needs
  7. How to maximize the chances of finding highly relevant materials
  8. How to find the information you need to create a citation
  9. How can a librarian assist you?
  10. And more

Librarian

Bowdoin College Library
3000 College Station
Brunswick, ME 04011
207-725-3280
Ask Us!
Send Feedback/Report a Problem