Skip to main content
Bowdoin College Library

Race, Gender, and the Franchise: Home

Quick Reference

Search CBBcat for Online Materials

in:
 

Databases

Web Sites

American Women
A Gateway to Library of Congress Resources for the Study of Women's History and Culture in the United States.

Discovering American Women's History Online
"Access to digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc.) that document the history of women in the United States."

Gender-Related Electronic Forums
An annotated, award-winning listing of publicly-accessible e-mail discussion forums  related to women or to women-focused gender issues.

Institute for Women's Policy Research
"...conducts rigorous research and disseminates its findings to address the needs of women, promote public dialogue, and strengthen families, communities, and societies"

ViVa Women's History
A bibliographaphy and searchable index of articles in journals in a variety of languages published from 1975-present.

WGSSLINKS
Developed and maintained by the Women and Gender Studies Section of the Association of College & Research Libraries to provide access to a wide range of resources in support of Women's Studies.

Women's Studies/Women's Issues Resources Sites
A selective, annotated, highly acclaimed listing of web sites containing resources and information about women's studies / women's issues, with an emphasis on sites of particular use to an academic women's studies program.

Women Working, 1870 - 1930
Provides access to digitized historical, manuscript, and image resources selected from Harvard's library and museum collections

Women Writers Online
Full-text collection of early women’s writing in English published between 1526 and 1850.

Your Librarian

Bowdoin College Library
3000 College Station
Brunswick, ME 04011
207-725-3280
Ask Us!
Send Feedback/Report a Problem