LANIC - Latin American Network Information Center
Portal to digital collections with regional and international coverage.
Black Studies Center is a fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, reference books, and much more. It combines essential resources for research and teaching in Black Studies, including The Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, Index to Black Periodicals Full Text, Black Literature Index, and the Chicago Defender historical newspape
Contains the Caribbean collections: Crisis in the Dominican Republic: Records of the U.S. State Department Central Files, February 1963-1966; Federal Surveillance of the Partido Independentista Puertorriqueño; Feminism in Cuba: Nineteenth through Twentieth Century Archival Documents; Mafia in Florida and Cuba: FBI Surveillance of Meyer Lansky and Santo Trafficante, Jr.; U.S. and Castro's Cuba, 1950-1970: The Paterson Collection
The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. It provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical, and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections. Resources are in English, French, Spanish, and other Caribbean languages.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online provides access to facsimile page images and full text of works published in the British Isles (plus some from North America) during the 18th century. The collection includes books, pamphlets, and broadsides. Users can search within texts keyword and download them as PDFs.
Latin American, Caribbean, U.S. Latinx, and Iberian (LACLI) is an international collaboration to create a repository of free online resources for Latin American, Caribbean, Latinx, and Iberian studies. LACLI is an essential tool for finding websites that provide access to a great variety of resources, such as audiovisual materials, books, data, ephemera, government documents, oral histories, periodicals, reference works, visual materials, web archives and more.
Provides over 14,000 primary source titles based on Joseph Sabin's bibliography, Bibliotheca Americana. Materials describe every aspect of life in the Western Hemisphere from 1500 to the 1890s. Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more. Searchable in a variety of ways, including: author, title, year of publication, and subject.
The Caribbean IRN collection stores various documents, reports, archival clippings, and other materials related to this work. Our general collection includes materials we have been collecting and archiving since the Caribbean IRN's inception in 2009. Thus far, our collection includes a variety of materials (newspaper articles, scholarly papers, activist reports, open letters, creative expressions, interviews, and more) which offers a glimpse into the complexity of LGBT lives and experiences in the Caribbean. This collection presents multiple perspectives from the personal to community and political organizing, from health agencies to academic research.
Free access to the Ibero-American digital cultural heritage.
The Digital Archive of Latin American and Caribbean Ephemera is a steadily growing repository containing a previously unavailable subset of Princeton’s Latin American Ephemera Collection as well as newly acquired materials being digitized and added on an ongoing basis.
An open access collection of pre-twentieth-century Caribbean texts, maps, and images. Texts include travel narratives, novels, poetry, natural histories, and diaries that have not been brought together before as a single collection focused on the Caribbean.
Human Rights Studies Online is a research and learning database that provides comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types.
The goal of this project is to create a digital collection of Latin American travel accounts written in the 16th-19th centuries.
Slavery and Anti-Slavery includes documents from the United States and Europe, as well as other parts of the world. In addition to newspaper collections and books published in the antebellum era, Slavery and Anti-Slavery contains documents from several archives originally available only on microfilm.
The University of the Virgin Islands Collections features materials such as photographs, theses, articles and other media from the University of the Virgin Islands Libraries, University of the Virgin Islands Departments, and organizations that have participated in partner projects with the UVI Libraries. The collections emphasize rare and unique materials.
Biblioteca Pontificia Universidad Católica Madre y Maestra - Biblioteca Digital
Biblioteca Pontificia Universidad Católica Madre y Maestra - Recursos Electrónicos
The CUNY Dominican Studies Institute at The City College of New York has developed digital open-source resources featuring various educational platforms to enhance teaching and learning on Dominican topics. Below you will find links and respective descriptions for each one of these projects.
Collection on Puerto Rican nationalism from the Marxist Internet Archive Online Library
Biblioteca Digital Puertorriqueña, Universidad de Puerto Rico
Puerto Rican Civil Court Documents Collection, University of Connecticut Libraries
Puerto Rico at the Dawn of the Modern Age, Library of Congress American Memory Collection
MANIOC - Bibliotheque Numerique Caraibe, Amazonie, Plateau des Guyanes
Royal Netherlands Institute of Southeast Asian and Caribbean Studies Digital Image Library
Digital library offering publications from the Association of Latin American Integration. Documents can be found by searching the "Base de Datos" and the "Series de Documentos" for official ALADI materials. Information in Spanish.
Publications of the Association of Caribbean States relating to environmental conservation, sustainable tourism and trade and economic external relations, among other topics.
Publications relating to member nations Antigua and Barbuda, Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Anguilla and the British Virgin Islands. The Organisation deals with regional education, environment and sustainable development, business and trade policy.
Use "Bases de Datos Documental" to search for information published by the Latin American and Caribbean Economic System. Information in Spanish.
Publications from the Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean.
Offers a variety of reports and publications from UNESCO and Caribbean governments.
World Social Sciences Report (UNESCO)
