Research Guides: Environmental Studies: Reference Sources

Reference Sources

The Atlas of Global Change
Call Number: Science Ref GE149 .G4813 1998
Maps detail the expansion of deserts, silting of lakes, the growing ozone hole, shrinking ice caps and other environmental phenomena.
Earth report 2000: revisiting the true state of the planet
Call Number: Science Ref GE140 .E59 2000
The key issues regarding our planet's capability to sustain future generations are explained.
Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues
Call Number: Science Ref GE10 .E52 2000
3 volumes.

Encyclopedia of World Environmental History
Call Number: Main Libr GF10 .E63 2003
3 volumes.
Environmental Encyclopedia
Call Number: Main Ref GE10 .E38 2003
2 volumes.
Environmental Literature, An Encyclopedia of Works, Authors, and Themes
Call Number: Science Ref GE35 .E58 1999
Surveys major environmental writings on a range of topics and notes the reception and impact.
Famous First Facts about the Environment
Call Number: Science Ref GE105 .F36 2002
Global Environment Outlook 3: Past, Present and Future Perspectives
Call Number: Science Ref GE170 .G57 2002
Perspectives, directions and responses to policy for all the world's regions are detailed.
International Encyclopedia of Environmental Politics
Call Number: Main Ref GE170 .I55 2002
State of the World: A Worldwatch report on progress toward a sustainable society
Call Number: Main Ref HC59 .S734
Published annually, a series of articles, tables and figures shed light on farming practices, globalization, pollution and other environmental concerns.
World Resources: a report by the World Resources Institute and the International Institute for Environment and Development
Call Number: Main Ref HC10 .W827
Published annually, a series of charts, articles and tables address a range of environmental issues.

Environment and the Law: a dictionary
Call Number: Main Ref KF3775 .A68 P38 1995
The appendix includes tables of cases, statutes and regulations.
Environmental Law Handbook
Call Number: Main Ref KF3775 .E473
Detailed information on the major environmental, health and safety laws in layman's terms.
Yearbook of International Environmental Law
Call Number: Main Ref K3581.2 .Y43
Discusses policies implemented in the previous year by major environmental organizations. Includes book reviews and articles.
Environmental Law Reporter
Call Number: Main Ref KF3775 .A6 E5
Contains the text of major treaties, conventions and international agreements.