Psychology: Reference Sources

This searches across multiple reference books. Type in short entries like "language acquisition" or "basil ganglia"

Encyclopedias-General

• Encyclopedia of Psychology (2000)
  Main Ref. BF31.E52 2000

• Encyclopedia of Psychiatry, Psychology, and Psychoanalysis (1996)
  Main Ref. RC437.E49 1996

• Handbook of Psychology (2003)
  Main Ref. BF121.H1955 2003

• Bloomsbury Guide to Human Thought (1993)

• Corsinsi Encyclopedia of Psychology (2010)
  Main Ref. BF31 .E52 2010

• Oxford Companion to the Mind (2004)


• International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences / edited by James D. Wright 

Encyclopedias-Special Topics

• Encyclopedia of Child Behavior and Development (2011)

• Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of Infant Development (2010)

• Encyclopedia of Adolescence (2011)

• Encyclopedia of Infant and Early Childhood Development (2008)

• Encyclopedia of Psychology and Religion (2010)

• Encyclopedia of Social Psychology (2007)
  Main Ref. HM1007 .E53 2007

• Encyclopedia of the Human Brain (2002)

• Cambridge Handbook of Sociocultural Psychology (2009)

• MIT Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science
  Main Ref. BF311.M556 1999

• The Child: An Encyclopedic Companion (2009)

• Handbook of Child Psychology (2007)

• Encyclopedia of Neuroscience (2009)

• Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Disorders (2003)
  Main Ref. RC437.G35 2003

• Encyclopedia of the History of Psychological Theories (2012)

Dictionaries

• Dictionary of Psychology (2001)
  Main Ref. BF31.C65 2001

• APA Dictonary of Psychology (2007)
  Main Ref. BF31 .A65 2007

• Penguin Dictionary of Psychology (2001)

• Oxford Dictionary of Psychology 2009

• Dictionary of Cognitive Science (2004)
  Main Ref. BF311.V56713 2004

• Dictionary of Psychological Theories (2006)

• Biographical Dictionary of Psychology (2002)

Other

• Names in the History of Psychology/Biographical Dictionary of Psychology
  Main Ref. BF109.A1Z85

• DSM-IV-TR (Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders)
  Main Ref. RC455.2.C4D536 2000
  Standard reference source for the classification of mental disorders; now in its 4th edition.

• Annual Review of Psychology
  Important source of current research in psychology. Each volume contains review articles which discuss past and present studies of some topic from the field of psychology. The articles conclude with an extensive bibliography of research related to the topic.