Academic Search Complete
Indexes multidisciplinary scholarly and popular music periodicals; links to full-text resources.
International Index of Music Periodicals
Indexes over 900,000 articles on a wide range of music subjects including a number of journals devoted to the music of specific regions and countries.
Rock's Back Pages
Articles on rock music and culture from the major rock music magazines published in the USA and the UK since the early 1970s; includes interviews and reviews of music and musicians
Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive
Primary source material covering the history of the film and entertainment industries to 2000.
Music Index, 1973-present
Indexes articles, reviews, first performance and obituary information from international music periodicals on a broad range of classical and popular music subjects; links to full-text resources.
Available in print from 1949-1994.
RILM: Repertoire International de Litterature Musicale
Indexes and abstracts international scholarly journal articles and a wide-range of scholarly resources;links to full-text resources.
Readers Guide Retrospective
Indexes multidisciplinary popular and scholarly journals and magazines.
JSTOR
A digital archive of multi-disciplinary scholarly journals; generally the most recent issues are not available. Select "Music" under the search boxes to search only music journals.
America: History and Life
Indexes history and culture journals
Sound
American Song
Includes the American Song and African American Song databases of music of America; includes both popular music and rock.
Contemporary World Music
Includes music from around the world; searchable by genre, people, or place.
Smithsonian Global Sound
Recordings from the Smithsonian Folkways Recordings label and other archival audio collections of the legendary Folkways Records, Cook, Dyer-Bennet, Fast Folk, Monitor, Paredon, other labels, and important research collections.
Filmakers Library Online
Award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum. To find films on music click on "Disciplines," then choose "Music & Performing Arts."
Films On Demand
A multi-disciplinary video streaming database from Films for the Humanities and Social Sciences.
Kanopy Video
Streaming films in the arts, business, health, media/communications, sciences, and humanities.
Concert Vault (Wolfgang's Vault)
A free service, in part, that provides access to historic, live concert video.
