Research Guides: Financial Crises, Econ 2429: Scholarly articles & dissertations

Scholarly publications

EconLit
The primary economics database, covers more than 550 international economic journals. EconLit source material includes journal articles, essays, research papers, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers. Dates of Coverage: 1886-Present.
For reference: JEL Classification System / EconLit Subject Descriptors.
JSTOR
Includes over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles. Unfortunately, the last few years of many journals are not included in JSTOR (embargoed). Dates of Coverage: varies-Present.
PAIS Index (1915-Present)
Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
Google Scholar
ProQuest One Business
Combines the broad journal coverage of the ABI/INFORM database with specialty business resources. It includes industry reports, country reports, company data (annual reports, profiles, SWOTs), market research, and analyses.

NBER Working Papers
Includes NBER Working Papers (1973- ) (which have not undergone the review accorded official NBER publications), NBER corporate history documents (1921-present), and NBER books (1921- )
Social Sciences Research Network, including the Economics Research Network.
Economics research papers, public policy research papers, economics departments papers, and government & public agency research papers. Requires free registration
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
Includes working papers from private institutions (e.g., Brookings Institution, American Enterprise Institute, Cato Institute), university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.
Fed in Print
Federal Reserve economic research
IDEAS (via RePEc: Research Papers in Economics)
A collaborative project that serves as a gateway to decentralized collections of working papers, journal articles, and software components.

Dissertations and Theses Full Text: The Humanities and Social Sciences Collection
Collection of dissertations and theses. The official dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research...Includes millions of searchable citations to dissertation and these from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Dates of Coverage: 1861-Present.

America: History and Life
Abstracts and citations of articles, book chapters, reviews and dissertations covering the history of the United States and Canada. Dates of publication coverage: 1954-present; coverage for some journals back to the 19th century. Topics covered go back to pre-history.
Historical Abstracts
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more...provides indexing of more than 2,300 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. Dates of Coverage: 1450-Present.
L'Année Philologique
Contains citations of all known scholarly work published in any language anywhere in the world concerning the areas of ancient Greek and Latin in the time period from the second millenium B.C. to roughly 500-800 A.D. Dates of coverage: 1976-Present
ITER (Middle Ages and Renaissance Studies)
An Open URL-and Zotero-enabled bibliography comprised of secondary source material pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books and journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for dissertations abstracts and essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, festschriften, encyclopedias and exhibition catalogues). Dates of Coverage: 1784-Present.

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Room 111-D in H-L

207-725-3749

Subjects: Art History, Visual Arts