Poverty and Economic Development, Econ 3510: Scholarly

RFE: Resources for Economists on the Internet, from the American Economic Association, Bill Goffe, editor

Following the journal title is the number of the most recent years embargoed (i.e. not available) in JSTOR. Thus, be sure to also search EconLit for most recent journal articles!

• American Economic Journal
• American Economic Review (2)
• Demography (ceased)
• Econometrica (2)
• Economic Development and Cultural Change (5)
• Economics of Education Review
• Journal of Agricultural Economics
• Journal of Applied Econometrics (5)
• Journal of Development Economics
• Journal of Development Studies
• World Bank Economic Review (5)
• World Development

Articles

• EconLit Best Bet
  The primary economics database, covers more than 550 international economic journals. EconLit source material includes journal articles, essays, research papers, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers. Dates of Coverage: 1886-Present.
  For reference: JEL Classification System / EconLit Subject Descriptors.
• JSTOR
  Includes over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles. Unfortunately, the last few years of many journals are not included in JSTOR (embargoed). Dates of Coverage: varies-Present.
• Google Scholar
• PAIS Index (1915-Present)
  Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
• ProQuest One Business
  Combines broad journal coverage with specialty business resources. It includes industry reports, country reports, company data (annual reports, profiles, SWOTs), market research, and analyses.

Working Papers

• NBER Working Papers
  Includes NBER Working Papers (1973- ) (which have not undergone the review accorded official NBER publications), NBER corporate history documents (1921-present), and NBER books (1921- )
• Social Sciences Research Network, including the Economics Research Network.
  Economics research papers, public policy research papers, economics departments papers, and government & public agency research papers. Requires free registration
• CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
  Includes working papers from private institutions (e.g., Brookings Institution, American Enterprise Institute, Cato Institute), university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.
• Fed in Print
  Federal Reserve economic research
• IDEAS (via RePEc: Research Papers in Economics)
  A collaborative project that serves as a gateway to decentralized collections of working papers, journal articles, and software components.

Other