The Nature of Health in the United States and the World, Hist 3180/ENVS 3980: Science

Note: If you receive an error message while using JSTOR, please try clearing all JSTOR cache and cookies and searching again. While accessing it from off campus, you may also find that JSTOR works better in a private or incognito window, or over Bowdoin's VPN.

JSTOR is a highly selective digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources.

Scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from peer-reviewed journals and books.

An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus delivers a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities. Dates of Coverage: NA.

Subjects include agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, marine and freshwater resources, and urban planning. Contains 2.5 million records from over 2,350 domestic and international titles. 930 journals are full text. Dates of Coverage: 1988-Present.

This database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, ESPM, Toxline, and EIS databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

The USDA National Agricultural Library’s search tool. It provides simple, one-stop access to more than 8 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition.

Medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical science...thousands of current biomedical journals. Dates of Coverage: 1966-Present.

Full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group. Dates of Coverage: 1894-Present.

PsycINFO(R), produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports, all in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 1,500 periodicals written in over 35 languages. Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present. Over 60,000 references are added annually through weekly updates. Dates of Coverage: 1872-Present.