Art History and Visual Arts: Browse the News

Full text coverage, Jan 1, 1997 - present
Citation/Abstract coverage only, Jan 1, 1989 - present

Full text.

New York Times; Late Edition (East Coast). Full text.

Full text.

Full text coverage: Dec 4, 1996 - present
Citation/Abstract coverage: Feb 01, 1988 (Vol. 111, no. 58) - present

This primary source collection offers a window into centuries of African American history, culture and daily life—as well as the ways the dominant Culture has portrayed and perceived people of African descent. Content comes from American and global news sources, including current and historical Black publications.

Includes newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press...The publications offer both national and regional coverage. Updated daily. Many are full text. Dates of Coverage: 1973-Present.

A digital collection of latter half 20th-century alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries.

Worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, Brazil, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. HAPI Online contains complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews (through 2001), documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 600 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world. Over 60,000 links to the full text of articles. Dates of Coverage: 1970-Present.

Journal articles from alternative, radical, and left publications from 1969-Present.

Full-text.

The world's first fully illustrated weekly newspaper. The publication presented a vivid picture of British and world events -- including news of war, disaster, ceremonies, the arts, and science. Includes every published issue, from the first in 1842 to the last in 2003.

Full text.

Full text.

Full text.

A collection of key newspapers published in China during its tumultuous transition from imperial rule to the establishment of the People’s Republic of China, 1911-1949. In Chinese.

Full text.

Full text copies of the New York Times. Provided by a third party (ProQuest).

Historical access to Chicago Defender, Detroit Free Press, Hartford Courant, Los Angeles Times, New York Amsterdam News, The Atlanta Constitution, The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, The Guardian and The Observer, The New York Times, The Philadelphia Inquirer, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, Civil War Era Collection, Le Monde, Los Angeles Sentinel, Toronto Star, and South China Morning Post.

Searchable 19th and 20th century newspapers from South Asia. Featuring titles from India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. Dates of Coverage: 1864-1922.

Full text.

Features more than 130 fully searchable newspapers in 10 languages from 25 states—including many rare 19th-century titles.

Digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers and advanced searching capabilities. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration. Dates of Coverage: NA.