British History Online. Contains some of the core printed primary and secondary sources for the medieval and modern history of the British Isles
History of the United Kingdom: Primary Documents from EuroDocs
History of Scotland: Primary Documents from EuroDocs
History of Ireland: Primary Documents from EuroDocs
For more British Primary Sources...
An excellent list of primary sources covering British and Irish history, created by UWashington librarian Teresa Mudrock. Arranged by type of source and by time period.
England in the Ninth Century
Courtesy of Bridgeman Education
Times (London) Archive,1785-2006
17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers, 1757-1817
Collection of early English news media.
Nineteenth-century British Newspapers
"Full runs of 48 newspapers specially selected by the British Library to best represent nineteenth century Britain."
More foreign newspapers
British Periodicals
Offers facsimile page images and searchable full text for nearly 500 British periodicals published from the 17th through the early 20th centuries.
Poole's index to periodical literature, 1802-1906. Print and Online via Hathi Trust where you can search full text of individual volumes, but you can't search the entire series at once.
Main Periodical Index (print only)
Poole's Index is a subject index to British and American periodicals of the nineteenth century. Bowdoin Library owns many of these nineteenth century periodicals in its collections.
The Wellesley index to Victorian periodicals, 1824-1900
Main Ref Z2005 .W4
Although titled an index, this series is really a table of contents listing with cross- references to subjects.
