Skip to main content
Bowdoin College Library Ask Us!

Economics: Home

Scholarly publications

Articles

  • EconLit
    The primary economics database, covers more than 550 international economic journals. EconLit source material includes journal articles, essays, research papers, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers. Dates of Coverage: 1886-Present.
    For reference: JEL Classification System / EconLit Subject Descriptors.
  • JSTOR
    Includes over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles. Dates of Coverage: varies-Present.
  • Business Premium Collection
    Covers all areas of business. Includes journals, news, market and industry information, working papers and more.
  • PAIS Index (1915-Present)
    Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
  • Google Scholar

Working Papers

  • NBER Working Papers
    Includes NBER Working Papers (1973- ) (which have not undergone the review accorded official NBER publications), NBER corporate history documents (1921-present), and NBER books (1921- )
  • Social Sciences Research Network, including the Economics Research Network.
    Economics research papers, public policy research papers, economics departments papers, and government & public agency research papers. Requires free registration
  • CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
    Includes working papers from private institutions (e.g., Brookings Institution, American Enterprise Institute, Cato Institute), university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.
  • Fed in Print
    Federal Reserve economic research
  • IDEAS (via RePEc: Research Papers in Economics)
    A collaborative project that serves as a gateway to decentralized collections of working papers, journal articles, and software components.

Other

Subject Guide

Bowdoin College Library
3000 College Station
Brunswick, ME 04011
207-725-3280
Ask Us!
Send Feedback/Report a Problem