Skip to main content
Bowdoin College Library Ask Us!

Sociology: Encyclopedias - Special Topics

*

Other Reference Sources

Criminal Justice

Encyclopedia of crime and justice / Joshua Dressler, editor in chief
Main Ref HV6017 .E52 2002 v.1-4

Guns in American society : an encyclopedia of history, politics, culture, and the law / edited by Gregg Lee Carter
Main Ref  HV7436 .G8783 2002 v.1-2  (also available online)

Oxford Handbook of Criminology [electronic resource]
(Click on "View this e-book online," then "Search within this publication" on the right-hand side of the screen to begin your search.)

Prisons and prison systems : a global encyclopedia / Mitchel P. Roth
Main Ref  HV8665 .R67 2006

Social Issues

Encyclopedia of American social movements / edited by Immanuel Ness
Main Ref HN57 .E594 2004 v.1-4

Encyclopedia of American urban history / [editor] David Goldfield
Main Ref HT123 .E49 2007 v.1-2

Encyclopedia of environment and society / Paul Robbins, general editor
Main Ref HM856 .E53 2007 v.1-5

Encyclopedia of homelessness David Levinson, editor
Main Ref HV4493 .E53 2004 v.1-2

Encyclopedia of modern American social issues / Michael Kronenwetter
Main Ref HN57 .K73 1997

Encyclopedia of violence, peace and conflict/ editor-in-chief, Lester Kurtz ; associate editor, Jennifer Turpin
Main Ref HM886 .E53 1999 v.1-3

Encyclopedia of world poverty / general editor, Mehmet Odekon
Main Ref HV12 .E54 2006 v.1-3

Macmillan encyclopedia of world slavery / edited by Paul Finkelman, Joseph C. Miller
Main Ref HT861 .M24 1998 v.1-2

Bowdoin College Library
3000 College Station
Brunswick, ME 04011
207-725-3280
Ask Us!
Send Feedback/Report a Problem