Skip to main content
Bowdoin College Library Ask Us!

Sociology: Encyclopedias - General

*

Other Reference Sources

Encyclopedias - General

American social leaders: from colonial times to the present / William McGuire and Leslie Wheeler
Main Ref HN65 .M38 1993

Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology (online encyclopedia)

Encyclopedia of American social history / Mary Kupiec Cayton, Elliott J. Gorn, Peter W. Williams, editors
Main Ref HN57 .E58 1993 v.1-3

Encyclopedia of European social history / Peter N. Stearns, editor-in-chief
Main Ref HN373 .E63 2001 v.1-6

Encyclopedia of social psychology / Roy F. Baumeister, Kathleen D. Vohs, editors
Main Ref HM1007 .E53 2007 v.1-2

Encyclopedia of sociology / Edgar F. Borgatta, editor-in-chief
Main Ref HM17 .E5 1991 v.1-4

Greenwood guide to American popular culture / edited by M. Thomas Inge and Dennis Hall
Main Ref E169.1 .G7555 2002 v.1-4

International encyclopedia of the social & behavioral sciences / editors in chief Neil J. Smelser, Paul B. Baltes
Main Ref H41 .I58 2001 v.1-26 (Abstracts available online)

Oxford India companion to sociology and social anthropology / edited by Veena Das
 Main Ref HM477.I4 O84 2003 v.1-2

St. James encyclopedia of popular culture / editors, Tom Pendergast, Sara Pendergast
Main Ref  E169.1 .S764 2000  v.1-5

International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences / edited by James D. Wright 

Bowdoin College Library
3000 College Station
Brunswick, ME 04011
207-725-3280
Ask Us!
Send Feedback/Report a Problem