Civil Rights and Civil Liberties Litigation : The Law of Section 1983
Main KF1325.C58 N34 1997
Civil Rights Actions: Section 1983 and Related Statutes
Main KF1325.C58 L69 1988
Landmark Supreme Court Cases: The Most Influential Decisions of the Supreme Court of the United States
Main Ref KF8742 .H37 2004
Landmark Supreme Court Cases
online
CQ Almanac
Original narrative accounts of every major piece of legislation that
lawmakers considered during a congressional sessions from 1945-present
Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO)
Statistics from the US Census Bureau
Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
(EEOC)
Includes statistics and full text of laws
GPO Access
Full text information from all three branches of the federal government, includes Supreme Court
decisions, congressional bills and hearings, presidential speeches, laws and
regulations, and more
Historical Publications of the United States Commission on Civil Rights
From the Thurgood Marshall Law Library; click on Subject, then choose "Affirmative Action"
United States Commission on Civil Rights
The Library has full text of hundreds of Commission documents.
To find the documents search the Bowdoin Catalog and enter United States Commission on Civil Rights as the author.
A quick link to the search above
You may also combine your keyword terms with the full name of the Commission.
For example search "United States Commission on Civil Rights" and "affirmative action"
A quick link to the search above
U.S. Commission on Civil Rights
Includes correspondence, documents, depositions, statements, hearing transcripts, legisslation, and other primary source material
Black Freedom Struggle
Includes primary materials related to legislature and case law; click on "Legislation and Case Law," under "Browse Events.".
Historic Supreme Court Decisions
From the Cornell University Law school includes decisions, briefs and other legal documentation. Choose "Affirmative Action" under topics, search by author, party, or keyword.
Lexis Nexis Academic
Federal and state cases, landmark cases, Supreme Court briefs, statutes, and articles from law review journals. Click on "US Legal" on the left side navigation bar.
Supreme Court
From the Cornell University school includes historical and current decision, briefs, and other legal documentation. Choose "Affrrimative Action" under topics or search by author, party, or keyword.
University of Michigan Information on Admissions Lawsuits
Westlaw Campus
Includes federal and state laws, cases, articles from law reviews, and American Law Reports, a research tool that collects and analyzes every court case decided on a particular point of law.
Employment Discrimination: an overview
From Cornell University Law School, includes a summary and full text of the law and related cases, decisions and statutes
Equal Pay Act of 1963, as amended
Equal Opportunity Employment:
Ethnic/National Origin, Color, Race, Religion & Sex Discrimination
From the United States Department of Labor; includes laws, regulations, and links to other web sites
