Encyclopedia of Education
Ref. LB15 .E47 2003
Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Foundations of Education
Ref. LB17 .E53 2009
Encyclopedia of Education Law
Ref KF4117.E53 2008
Affirmative Action and the University Race, Ethnicity, and Gender in Higher Education Employment
Also available in H-L, third floor: LC212.42 .R35 2000
Defending Diversity Affirmative Action at the University of Michigan
Also available in H-L, third floor: LB2351.2 .D43 2004
For similar books, try searching the catalog for:
discrimination in higher education
affirmative action programs and universities
"Affirmative Action Reports" required by the Federal government may often be found by searching the web site of the university or college.
The Chronicle of Higher Education
Includes over 4500 articles, scholary and opinion, related to affirmative action in higher education published in the Chronicle; enter affirmative action in the search box
Diversity Web: An Interactive Resource Hub for Higher Education
A variety of articles by scholars and organizations; click on "Search" at the top of the page
Journal of Blacks in Higher Education
Includes current and archival articles
National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
Statistics and articles related to affirmative action, including degrees conferred and enrollment by race.
ERIC
The largest database of education information; includes articles and unpublished papers and documents.
LexisNexis-Academic
Includes newspaper and journal articles and legal information
Gratz v. Bollinger, 539 U.S. 244 (2003)
Grutter v Bollinger, 539 U.S. 306 (2003)
Regents of the Univ. of Cal. v. Bakke, 438 U.S. 265 (1978)
UNITED STATES COURT OF APPEALS for the Sixth Circuit Court. Opinion (filed July 1, 2011): Coalition to Defend Affirmative Action, et. al. v. Regents of University of Michigan, et al.
GPO Access
Information from all three branches of the federal government, includes Supreme Court decisions, congressional bills and hearings, presidential speeches, laws and regulations, and more
United States Commission on Civil Rights
Includes correspondence, documents, depositions, statements, hearing transcripts, legisslation, and other primary source material
United States Department of Education-Office for Civil Rights
Policies, research, news, and speeches
United States Commission on Civil Rights. "Beyond Percentage Plans: The Challenge of Equal Opportunity in Higher Eeducation: Draft Staff Report." (Nov. 2002)
United States Commission of Civil Rights. "Toward an Understanding of Percentage Plans in Higher Education: Are They Effective Substitutes for Affirmative Action?: A Statement" (April 2000)
