Music Index, 1973-present
Indexes articles, reviews, first performance and obituary information from international music periodicals on a broad range of classical and popular music subjects; links to full-text resources.
Available in print from 1949-1994.
RILM: Repertoire International de Litterature Musicale
Indexes and abstracts international scholarly journal articles and a wide-range of scholarly resources;links to full-text resources.
Music Periodicals Database
Indexes over 900,000 articles on a wide range of music subjects including a number of journals devoted to the music of specific regions and countries.
Academic Search Complete
Indexes multidisciplinary scholarly and popular music periodicals; links to full-text resources.
JSTOR
A digital archive of multi-disciplinary scholarly journals; generally the most recent issues are not available. Select "Music" under the search boxes to search only music journals.
Anthrosource
Produced by the American Anthropological Association in partnership with University of California Press, includes more than 30 full text journals.
Abstracts in Anthropology
"Covers a broad spectrum of significant, current anthropological topics from several hundred periodicals."
Ethnic Newswatch
Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic and minority press in America.
Indexes and databases may contain links to the full-text of an article or just a citation or bibiliographic information. If there is only citation, full-text of the article may be available at Bowdoin in one of our other databases, it may be available in print at Bowdoin, or it may be available at another library through ILL.
To locate the full-text of an article at Bowdoin:
To order an article from another library:
