To see a partial list of International Relations periodicals owned by Bowdoin, do a subject search in Compass on "International Relations -- Periodicals". Here's a list of some scholarly IR journals:
Abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy: 1920-Present.
Selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more: 1915-Present.
Wide range of international affairs scholarship including working papers from university research institutes, papers from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs: 1991-Present.
Over 150 leading political science and international relations journals, with full-text for many core titles. Image articles include all the charts, tables, diagrams, and other graphical elements often used to enhance the editorial value of articles: 1985-Present.
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and tools to track, analyze and visualize research in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities.
A highly selective digital library of academic content that includes peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources.
Scholarly journals, general interest magazines, and newspapers in almost all subject areas.
Indexed materials in social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture from two sources: Anthropological Literature from Harvard University, USA and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute, UK.
Full-text of more than 30 journals, including a complete electronic archive of all AAA journals through 2003.
570 titles, with more than 340 available in full text. Topics including addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, international relations: 1985-Present.
Index of journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers and book reviews from the American Economic Association, with links to full-text when available. JEL Classification System / EconLit Subject Descriptors can be used in Subject searching.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more: 1450-Present.
Contains 2.5 million records from over 2,350 domestic and international titles on agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, marine and freshwater resources, and urban planning: 1988-Present.
