Primary sources in the study of literature are defined as the original source of information, such as texts of Novelas Amorosas y ejemplares and El divino Narciso.
Secondary sources for works by Sor Juana and Maria de Zayas include books, articles, reference materials, and writing, speaking, or interpretations which are usually not contemporary to the primary work.
Gale Primary Sources is an integrated research environment that allows users to search across all of their Gale primary source collections. Users can explore a wide range of content including monographs, manuscripts, newspapers, photographs, maps, and more.
Archives of Sexuality and Gender
With material drawn from hundreds of institutions and organizations, including both major international activist organizations and local, grassroots groups, the documents in the Archives of Human Sexuality and Identity: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940 present important aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond.
Women and Social Movements International
This digital archive conference proceedings, reports of international women’s organizations, publications and web pages of women’s non-governmental organizations, and letters, diaries, and memoirs of women active internationally since the mid-nineteenth century. Dates of Coverage: 1840-Present.
570 titles, with more than 340 available in full text. Topics including addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, international relations. Dates of Coverage: 1985-Present.
Focuses on issues at the intersection of gender and class from the late-eighteenth century to the era of suffrage in the early-twentieth century, all through a transnational perspective. The collection contains deep information on European and North American movements, but also expands its scope to include collections from other regions. Some Sor Juana material.
This edition updates the scholarship since the most recent English translations, with a new introduction to Zayas's entire body of stories, and restores Zayas's author's note and prologue, omitted from previous English-language editions.
