Ira F. Brilliant Center for Beethoven Studies
A library and museum devotes exclusively to Beethoven and his works. Includes research sources, manuscripts, online exhibits, images, and research materials.
Beethoven Bibliography Database
From San Jose State University, a comprehensive bibliography of scores and research materials.
American Beethoven Society
Also hosted at San Jose State, the site includes online exhibits.
Digital Archives of the Beethoven-Haus (Bonn)
A list of Beethoven's works with date of and information about each composition, lists of editions, audio samples, first publications, letters, and other associated materials. The site also contains digitized texts, pictures, and art.
Moldenhauer Archives (Library of Congress)
Extensive information about Beethoven sketches held by the Archives.
Center for Beethoven Research (Boston University)
Includes to links to digitized autographs (manuscripts) online, information about sketches, research at the Center, and links to other Beethoven resources.
New York Public Library Digital Collections
Includes a large collection of Beethoven paintings and portraits.
Leonard Bernstein Collection
From the Library of Congress includes Beethoven-related materials, scripts from the "Young People's Concerts"and TV programs, letters and other manuscripts.
National Jukebox
Historical recordings of Beethoven's work from the Library of Congress from the first part of the 20th century.
New York Philharmonic Leon Levy Digital Archives
Images, scores, parts, programs, and business documents of Beethoven's works and performances by the NY Philharmonic. Includes conductors' notated scores and parts.
IMSLP / Petrucci Music Library
A free public domain digitized collection. Includes various editions, arrangements of Beethoven's works, and the entire Breitkopf and Hartel collected edition.
Music Treasures Consortium
Online access to Beethoven manuscripts, letters, and scores at the British Library, Library of Congress, Harvard University, The Julliard School, Morgan Library and Museum and the New York Public Library
