|
Compass is our integrated library catalog and search tool
Compass also provides integrated access to online resources and |
 |
Starting Your Search
1. Enter your search terms
2. Choose the type of materials you would like to find.
To change the type of materials click on the arrows in the dropdown menu next to the search box.
Please click through the remaining images to learn more about the material type search options.
Almost Everything
The broadest possible search; search for articles, books, ebooks, sound recordings, film, and more in Colby, Bates, and Bowdoin (CBB) Libraries.
For a more focused search or for additional resources, you may also try searching our subject-specific and specialized databases.
CBB Libraries
Search for books, ebooks, sound recordings, film, and more in Colby, Bates, and Bowdoin (CBB) Libraries.
This is the search that is most like our retired CBBcat Search.
Articles and more
Search for articles, chapters of books and ebooks, reviews, and full text in most Bowdoin databases. Newspaper articles are not included in this search. To search for newspapers articles, use this search, then select “Newspaper search” on left side of your results page.
For a more focused search or for additional resources, you may also try searching our subject-specific and specialized databases.
Course Reserves
Search course materials by course name, number, instructor, or title.
Special Collections & Archives
Rare books, artists' books, archives, manuscripts, and other materials in Bowdoin Special Collections & Archives.
Although it is not required to search Compass, signing in will allow you to:
After initiating your search you will be presented with a results page. From here you can narrow (or refine) your results, sign into your account, see in-depth item details, including how to locate, get or request the items, and cite, print, and save items.
Content adapted from Colorado State University Library's Primo Help Guide and is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
